4 products this college student needs

Leave a comment

August 4, 2011 by olivere7

I’m not normally the type of person that covets the items I see advertised.  Unless, you know, that item happens to be shoes, baking supplies, sundresses, etc.  This week, however, I have encountered a few products that won’t solve the national debt crisis in any way, shape, or form… but would definitely make my life a little more fun.

1.  Vacuum Robot.

The number one household chore that I absolutely hate doing is vacuuming.  Wash windows?  Sure.  Fold laundry?  If I have to.  Just don’t ask me to vacuum.  But now, there is a solution.  Ta-da!  A robot that vacuums.  I don’t know where this thing has been all my life, but it needs to appear in the apartment, stat.

2. Remote control wand.

Brittany Parkhurst shared this gem on facebook the other day, and it spurred a reaction in me that I usually only feel when I find a pair of cute shoes.  I WANT THIS REMOTE.  Nevermind that I don’t watch much TV outside of the food network… having this wand in my possession would make college the next best thing to Hogwarts.

3.  Butterfly Chair.

I actually got one of these recently when I redecorated (kinda) my room at the apartment.  They’re soft, comfy, and suit a variety of purposes, ranging from recreational TV watching (and naps), to the slightly more productive homework-doing (and naps).  Now, if only I had more time to spend “doing homework” in my butterfly chair.

4.  A phone that works more than 70% of the time.

I love my blackberry, I really do.  Actually, my love for my blackberry is part of my problem.  At 2 years old, the stupid thing is starting to lose its functionality.  However, being the stubborn BB-lover that I am, I am determined to hold out until Verizon adds some of the new blackberry models to their available phones.  Like the Torch.  Or anything really, as long as it’s not a 5 year old BB model or anything that could be referred to as “Droid” or “iPhone”.  Unfortunately it looks like a Droid may be where I am headed.

So there you have it.  The 4 products that caught my attention this week.  Donations to the “Buy Beth a Robot Vacuum” fund will be accepted until Christmas, at which point (i hope) a fancy digital camera will be accepted instead.

Leave a comment